Click here to Read Malankara Syriac Voice       Last updated on :   Tuesday November 15, 2011 12:23 AM

AUTHORS

ARTICLES

Rev. Dr. Jacob Michael Pulliyattel

October 23 Sunday

October 16 Sunday

October 9 Sunday

October 2 Sunday

September 25 Sunday

September 18 Sunday

September 11 Sunday

 September 04 Sunday

 August 28 Sunday

 August 21 Sunday

 August 14 Sunday

 August 7 Sunday

July 31 Sunday

 July 24 Sunday

July 17 Sunday

July 10 Sunday

July 03, Sunday

June 26, Sunday

June 19, Sunday

June 12, Sunday

June 05, Sunday

May 29, Sunday

May 21, Sunday

May 15, Sunday

May 08, Sunday

May 01, Sunday

April 24, Easter

April 21, Pesaho

April 17, Sunday

April 10, Sunday

April 03, Sunday

March 27, Sunday

March 20, Sunday

March 13, Sunday

 March 06, Sunday

February 27, Sunday

February 20, Sunday

February 13, Sunday

 February 06, Sunday

January 30, Sunday

January 23, Sunday

 January 16, Sunday

 January 09, Sunday

January 02, Sunday

  December 26, Sunday

December 25 Saturday

December 19 Sunday

December 12 Sunday

December 05, Sunday

November 28, Sunday

November 21, Sunday

November 14, Sunday

Hoodos Etho (November 07)

Koodhas Etho (October 24)

Aaraadhana Varsham

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

ZALGO

The Ray of Light

         Light is synonymous with God. Our Lord revealed in Jh 8:12 - "I am the Light of the world". We see in Gen 1:3 that ' Light was created on the first day of creation '. The Epistle of James 1:17 proclaims God as the 'Father of lights '. In Psalms 27:1 King David says ' Lord is my Light and salvation'. King david again says in Psalms 119: 105 ' Your Word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path' comparing God's word to light. Isaih Chapter 9 prophesises the coming of the Messaih and compares this event to the appearance of a great light. In John 1:1-13, the revelation of God in Christ Jesus is compared to light.

       The Light is compared to God Himself, to God's word, to the coming of the Messaih which is synonymous with hope and to God's revelation. Light also stands as a symbol of Promise, Guidance, Worship and Goodness. After the great flood, God promised never to destroy the earth again by a flood, and He chose a rainbow, a phenomenon of light to signify this. During the Exodus, God showed Himself to the Israelites as a light-giving pillar of fire and guided them through the desert. In Exodus again, the Israelites were commanded by God to prepare light in the Tabernacle, as part of their worship of God. Job curses the day that he was born and he wishes that it had been condemned to darkness. Light, the opposite of darkness is synonymous with goodness.

     Just as the first chapter of the Holy Bible refers to light, the last chapter Rev 22 also refers to light and mentions that 'the only light necessary in heaven is God Himself'.

      God , His word and His revelation being synonymous with Light and Light being a symbol of Hope, Promise, Guidance, Worship and Goodness we are naming this series, where in spiritually nourishing messages will be regularly published as 'ZALGO - The Ray of light'.

     We request our honourable readers to send us your articles, messages and valuable suggestions to editor.msv@gmail.com so that such articles can be published through Malankara Syriac Voice.

 

AUTHORS

 

Fr. Dr. Jacob Michael Pulliyattel


(Click on the image for short biography)


 

 

Fr. Shibu Yohannan Kuttiparichel


(Click on the image for short biography)


Duty of Church in the society Read

"God's House"

Read